Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Resources Available On and Off Campus
The Corning Museum of Glass
This is the Museum's home page. See links to specific parts of cmog.org below. Don't be afraid to explore!
Rakow Research Library
The Juliette K. and Leonard S. Rakow Research Library of The Corning Museum of Glass is the world’s foremost library on the art and history of glass and glassmaking.
CMoG YouTube Channel
Find live streams, Bill Gudenrath Venetian technique videos, the popular Glassworking Processes and Properties series and so much more on YouTube.
New Glass Now
New Glass Now Online: Featuring a mobile-friendly design, the site is your place to access all 100 glass art objects, installations, videos, and performances seen in the exhibition. Hear from the artists, designers & craftspeople themselves in short introduction videos they’ve shared. And, a fun way to explore all of the works in the exhibition is to sort the listing by color – you can also sort by size, country and artist’s name.
Search the Museum's Collections
Integrated search function with access to the Museum's comprehensive collection of art and historical glass and many of the Rakow Reearch Library's Collection of archival and reference materials on the art, history, and early technology of glass and glassmaking. For a more comprehensive and powerful search of the Rakow Library's collection, use the Library Catalog (linked below).
Search Library Collections, Databases, and More Using Primo
You can search—in one place and all at once—most of the Library's collections (including digitized resources), our Glass Article Index, many of our subscription databases, plus millions of additional online resources that are either freely available or easy to request.
Search Archival Collections
Locate archival collections and learn about their scope and content.
New Glass Review
More than 30 years of images from the New Glass Review are available to view online. New Glass Review is an annual survey of glass in contemporary art, architecture, craft, and design created in the previous year by emerging and established artists, as well as students. The works are chosen by a changing jury of curators, artists, designers, art dealers, and critics.
All About Glass
All About Glass is your go-to resource for glass information with more than 900 videos, 200 articles, and 700 digital books from the Rakow Library, as well as glass term definitions and audio tour stops.
Rakow Library Research Guides
More than 30 guides, including several created for specific Studio classes.
CMoG Collection Sets
The collection set feature allows you to save and share collection objects, articles, events and media across the site. Create public sets to share, or keep them private in your own account.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a cooperative service among libraries for obtaining materials not available at your local library.
Ask a Glass Question
Search our knowledge base of frequently asked glass questions. You can also submit your question and one of the librarians at the Rakow will get back to you as soon as possible!
Ask a Glass Object Question
Ask curators or conservators a question about glass objects
Keep up with the Museum by reading new posts on the blog including the popular “How to Photograph Glass” series from the Museum’s pro photo team.
Social Media @ The Corning Museum of Glass