Pyrex: Archives

Collection of original research, advertisements, trade catalogs, and other documentation on Pyrex.

Includes designs Carder executed for Corning Glass Works Consumer Products as Artistic Director during the 1920s and 1930s.

This collection contains materials gathered over several decades pertaining to Corning Glass Works (since 1989, Corning Incorporated) and its products. Researchers should note that Corning Incorporated maintains its historic records of enduring value within the the Corning Incorporated Archives. The Corning Incorporated Archives may be reached at the following email address: _archives@corning.com.

Collection of papers and research from J. Stanley Brothers on American glass companies. Includes MacBeth Evans and Corning Glass Works.

The World Kitchen, Inc. Media and Design Records consists of a wide variety of materials documenting the product design, marketing, sales, manufacture, and advertising of the popular houseware lines Corelle, CorningWare, Crown Corning, Pyrex, and Visions, ranging from their beginnings at Corning Glass Works (hereafter referred to as Corning) to their eventual incorporation into the World Kitchen brand in the 2000s.

Jerry Edwin Wright (1932-2020) worked as a product designer for Corning Glass Works from 1958 until 1994, first in the Consumer Products Division and later with what was known internally as the Product Liability Defense team. During his time in the Consumer Products Division, he was involved with Pyrex, CorningWare, Centura Dinnerware, Corning’s Electromatic portable appliance program, microwave appliances, and the introduction of the first glass top range – “the counter that cooks.”