Binet, René. “Orefevrerie et bijoux: Les bijoux de M. Lalique…”. Art et décoration, 1, 1897, p. 68-71. CMGL: Special Periodicals NK1700.A78. Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows.
Fourcaud, L. de. "Les arts decoratifs aux salons, 3: bijouterie." Revue des Arts décoratifs, v. 17, 1897, pp. 172-74. Online article available through Hathitrust
S., G. (Soulier, Gustave) "Les bijoux de M. Lalique." Art et décoration, v. 2, Nov. 1897, p. 160. Online access through the BNF.
Vever, Henri. "Les bijoux aux Salon de 1898. " Art et décoration v. 3, janvier-juin 1898, p. 169-178, illustration after p. 170 includes glass vase, necklace with glass; illustrations on regular pages include additional non-glass items by Lalique. CMGL: Special Periodicals NK1700.A78 . Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows.
Marx, Roger. “Les maîtres décorateurs français: René Lalique. “Art et décoration, v. 6, June 1899, p. 13-22. Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Binet, René. "Orfevrerie et bijoux: les bijoux de M. Lalique." Art et décoration, v. 2, Sept. 1899, pp. 66-71. Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Benedite, "La bijouterie et la joaillerie a l'exposition Universelle de 1900: J. René Lalique. [part 1]" Revue des Arts décoratifs, v. 20, 1900, pp. 201-210.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Benedite, "La bijouterie et la joaillerie a l'exposition Universelle de 1900: J. René Lalique. [part 2]" Revue des Arts décoratifs, v. 20, 1900, pp. 237-44.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Benedite, Léonce. "Le Bijou à l’Exposition universelle (1900)"., Art et décoration. juillet-décembre 1900, VIII, p. 65-82. Periodicals NK1700 .A78 Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Burke, Elizabeth. “The Lalique Jewels.” The House Beautiful, v. 8, no. 6, Nov. 1900, pp. 679-85, ill. CMGL: VF: Glass production -- France -- Firms -- Lalique
Neveaux, Pol. "René Lalique." Art et décoration v. 8 July - December, 1900, pp. 128 - 136, ill. Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Geffroy, Gustave. "René Lalique." L’Art décoratif, juin 1901, no. 33, pp. 89-91. original article is in Vertical File
Online article available through Hathitrust
Marx, Roger. "La parure de la femme – les bijoux de Lalique“ Les Modes, v. 6, Paris 1901, p. 9-13.
Bouyer, Raymond. „Quelques nouveaux bijoux de MM. Lalique, Reuillatre et L. Boucher“ L’Art décoratif, 7, 1902, pp. 54-58.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Destève, Tristan. "La maison de René Lalique." Art et décoration, v. 12, Nov. 1902, pp. 159-66, ill. PER NK1700.A78 Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Sargent, IRené. "René Lalique: His rank among contemporary artists." Craftsman, v. 3, Nov. 1902, pp. 65-73.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Destève, Tristan. “The workshops and residence of M. René Lalique.” Craftsman, v. 4, no. 1, April 1903, pp. 1-8. Translation of “La Maison de René Lalique”, by IRené Sargent.
Vollmer, H. "René Lalique, Paris." Deutsche Kunst und Dekoration, v. 13, Dec. 1903, pp. 153-73.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Bayle, P. "Chez Lalique." L'Art décoratif, 7th year, v. 13, no. 80, Mai 1905, pp. 217-224, ill. original article is in VF
Online article available through Hathitrust
"The exhibition of jewelry by René Lalique." International Studio, v. 26, August 1905, p. 127-134.
Online article available through Hathitrust
"The exhibition of jewelry by René Lalique." Studio, v. 35, no. 148, July 1905, pp. 127-34.) Review of the exhibition at Agnew’s, Bond Street, London Periodicals N1.S93
Geffroy, Gustave. "Des bijoux: A propos de M. René Lalique." Art et décoration, v. 18, Dec. 1905, pp. 177-88. Periodicals PER NK1700.A78 Online article available for Museum staff, docents & fellows
Kahn, Gustave. "L'art de René Lalique." L'Art et les artistes, avril-sept. 1905, v. 1, pp. 147-153. OR SPRING 223-226
“René Lalique” Studio Yearbook of Decorative Art, v. 4, 1909, p. 143-146. Profile of the artist with 6 examples of his jewelry. Periodicals PER NK1.S94
Online article available through Hathitrust
Kahn, Gustav. " Lalique verrier."Art et décoration, v. 31, Mai(?) 1912, pp. 149-158, ill.Iss original article is in VF
Riodon, Raymond. "A new and great craftsman in France." The Craftsman, v. 23, no. 1, Oct. 1912, pp. 75-81.
Studio Yearbook of Decorative Art. 1914, p., 171, 172. Includes the entrance gates designed by Bellery Defontaines with glass panels by René Lalique; made by E. Robert (p. 171) Page 172: glass vase and goblet by Lalique Periodicals NK1.S94
Online article available through Hathitrust
Thompson, H. "The glass of René Lalique." House Beautiful, May 1914, p. 186-187.Photocopy in VF
1919
"Lalique Glass." International Studio, June 1919.
Online article available through Hathitrust
"Lalique Glass." The Studio, June 1919, p. 126-127
"Lalique Glass at Brooklyn Museum." American Art News, v. 17, no. 30, May 3, 1919, p. 2 On JSTOR
Online article available for museum staff, docents and fellows
"Lalique’s Glass Achievements." American Art News, v. 17, no. 25, March 29, 1919, p. 3 On JSTOR
Online article available for museum staff, docents and fellows
Glass by Gallé, Lalique, Dammouse, Marinot Rakow Library has this article for pages 141-148 only. Jeweler’s Circular v. 78, n o. 1, 1919, p. 77
Kahn, Gustave. "Les verreries de Lalique." L'Art et les Artistes, n.s., v. 16, Winter 1921, pp. 100-106, ill.
Online article available through Hathitrust
Haraucourt, Edmond. "A salon of French taste." Art & décoration,, Dec. 1921, pp. 91-94.
Haraucourt, Edmond. “René Lalique et la Verrerie d’Alsace” Revue de l’Alsace Française, Aug. 18, 1923, p. ?
Olmer, P. "Verreries de Lalique." Mobilier et Decoration d'Interieure, n.s. [no. II, 4th year, Feb.March 1924, pp. 1-7, ill. PER NK2149.M68
Chavance, René. "M. René Lalique à l'exposition des arts decoratifs." Mobilier et Decoration, Mai 1925, v. 5, no. 6, pp. 30-36. VF: Glass production—France—Firms and artists—Lalique.
Gauthier, M. "Le maitre verrier René Lalique à l'exposition des arts decoratifs." La Renaissance de l'art francais et des industries de Luxe, v. 8, septembre 1925, pp. 414-419
“A photograph of table glass made by René Lalique” Studio Yearbook of Decorative Art, v. 20, 1925, p. 140 Periodicals PER NK1.S94
“Les verreries de René Lalique” Mobilier et Decoration, Sept. 1925, p. 32.
Kahn, Gustave. “Les verreries de Lalique” Studio, v. 92, no. 397, April 1926, p. 101-106. Not in Periodicals run N1.S93
Mourey, Gabriel. "Lalique glassware." Commercial Art, v. 1, July 1926, pp. 31-37, ill. Includes commercial bottles made 1908-1918, architectural glass and 1925 exposition ware. Photocopy in VF; not in Periodicals
“René Lalique” Mobilier et Decoration, v. 7, Jan. 1927, p. ? Issue not in PER NK2049.M68; article not in VF
Henriot, Gabriel. "René Lalique." Mobilier et Decoration, v. 7, no. 9, Avril 1927, pp. 52-61, ill.
Stables, Mrs. Gordon. “Lalique” Artwork, May 1927, p. 33. Photocopy in VF;
Atwater, Adeline. “Lalique – Modernist in glass” New York Herald Tribune, April 14, 1929, pp. 16-18, ill. original article in Carder Archives, Competitors/Clippings Location VF: Glass production—France—Firms and areas--Lalique
Cros, C.-H. “Les verreries de Lalique depuis 1925” La Demeure francaise, hiver 1928-1929, p. 14.
“Lalique au Salon d’Automne: La Renaissance, v. 12, no. ?, Jan. 1929, p. 58. Not in CMGL
“Lalique glass” Connoisseur, v. 84, August 1929, p. 126.
Tisserand, Ernest. “Chronique de l'art décoratif; le poeme en verre, d'Emile Gallè à René Lalique.” L''Art Vivant, 1929, p. 722+, ill. Original article (newsprint paper) in VF
“Sand into glass” Fortune, May 1930, p. 71 Reprinted in Glass Industry, v. 11, no. 5, May 1930; section on Lalique is on pages 104-105. (copy in the J. Stanley Brothers archives, Foreign glass material: France)
Hudson, Barclay M. “ Lalique glass.: St. Louis Art Museum Bulletin, v. 16, Jan. 1931, p. 8-10.
Last, D.W. "Car Figureheads." The Studio, v. 101, Feb. 1931, pp. 129-134, ill. Pages 129-130 are Lalique glass. Periodicals PER N1.S93
Last, D.W. "Car Figureheads: development by René Lalique of a modern field for illuminated glass” Creative Art, v. 8, Feb. 1931, pp. 129-134, ill. Flooded photocopy in VF
"A Tablesetting designed by René Lalique." House Beautiful, July 1931, pp. 34-37.
“Verrerie en fleurs de René Lalique.” Art et Décoration, v. 49, June 1931, p. sup6-sup7 PERIODICALS PER NK1700.A
Clouzot, Henri. "René Lalique." Mobilier Et Decoration, v. 12(?), no. 5, pp. 213-219. PER NK2049.M68
Tisserand, Ernest. “L’art de René Lalique” L’Illustration, 11.6.1932, p. 223-225. Original article in VF; not in Periodicals; poor quality illustrations
Dayot, M.A. "Le maitre-verrier René Lalique." (or: Armand-Dayot, Madelaine) L'Art et les artistes, n.s., v. 26, 1933, pp. 273-277, ill.
Derys, Gaston. “L'Exposition de l'oeuvre de René Lalique au Pavillon de Marsan. Mobilier & Décoration, March 1933, pp. 95-102, ill. Exhibition of works by Lalique. Photocopy only. VF: Glass production -- France -- Firms -- Lalique
Guardia, G. Brunon. “L’Exposition René Lalique au pavillon Marsan” Beaux-Arts: Chronique des Arts et de la Curiosite, Feb. 17, 1933, p. 2.
Migennes, P. "René Lalique." Art et décoration v. 62, April 1933, pp. 97-104, ill. Original article in VF
La presse à l’exposition des oeuvres de René Lalique au Pavilion de Marsan” La Renaissance de l'art francais et des industries de Luxe, Feb./March 1933.
Tisserand, Ernest “L'Exposition René Lalique au Pavillion de Marsan” L'Illustration v. 91, no. 4699, March 25, 1933, p. 349, ill. Photocopy in VF
Philippe, Georges. “Reves de verre; ou, Lalique 38” La Renaissance, V. 21, Nov. 1938, p. 52-53.
“Presentation of Lalique glass made by the Conseil municipal de Paris, to their majesties King George VI and Queen Elizabeth: London Studio / Studio 116; v. 16, Sept. 1938, p. 170.
“Lalique” Time, Oct. 30, 1939, p. 37 (copy in the J. Stanley Brothers archives, Foreign glass material: France: Lalique)
“René Lalique” (Glass and China column) Hobbies, May 1940, p. 49-50+ (copy in the J. Stanley Brothers archives, Foreign glass material: France: Lalique)
To find more recent articles about Lalique, search the Rakow Library Collection Browser.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a cooperative library service that allows you to borrow materials through your local library. For more information visit our ILL page or e-mail ILL@cmog.org.